White Bird - Astralasia


Album release date: 1998

Formats available:

  UK order Non UK order
CD album
Vinyl album
White Bird - Astralasia
  For this album Astralasia moved away from the hard trance of their last album to a more song based affair built around the vocals of Mel Taylor. Some great tracks including the mellow grooves of 'One Fine Day' and the excellent 'She Does'. The album also features a great cover of the King Crimson classic 'I Talk To The Wind'. Quite a mix of styles on this album but as well as the song based mellow stuff there are some uplifting anthems in the form of 'Special World' and 'Your Calling'. The cover features a controversial angel picture of Mel which, when used as a tour poster, was actually banned by one local council!  

Tracklisting :

1 Special World (6:07) Special World - White Bird
2 One Fine Day (5:58) One Fine Day - White Bird
3 Your Calling (7:07) Your Calling - White Bird
4 She Does (6:01) She Does - White Bird
5 The World Outside (Take A Look) (7:55) The World Outside (Take a Look) - White Bird
6 I Talk To The Wind (4:47) I Talk to the Wind - White Bird
7 I Am What I Am (4:49) I Am What I Am - White Bird
8 Vertigo Swirl (4:52) Vertigo Swirl - White Bird
9 Every Mother's Sun (4:48) Every Mother's Sun - White Bird
10 Special World (Astral Dub) (8:41) Special World (Astral Dub) - White Bird